About The Board

The Grant-Kohrs Ranch Foundation got its start in 2007.  The purpose of the Foundation is to support and enhance America’s Ranch.  The current ten-member working board and six-member national advisory board work to establish short-term and long-range goals and to provide financial assistance to the ranch.


The Board

Lewis Smith-Chair, Deer Lodge, MT

Marshall Gingery-Vice Chairman,  Helena, MT

Daniel Beck, Avon, MT

Grant Sitler, Deer Lodge, MT

Bill MacBride, Helena, MT

Errol Rice, Montana Stockgrowers, Helena, MT

Kayo Fraser, Fraser School of Driving, Deer Lodge, MT

Dr. Katherine Bache Schwarzenbach, Pasadena, CA

David Boardman Warren, Houston, TX

Patricia Nell Warren, Beverly Hills, CA

Donald Kohrs, Pacific Grove, CA

Laura Rotegard-Ex Officio, Grant-Kohrs Ranch NHS Superintendent, Deer Lodge, MT


National Advisory Board

Greg Lane

Chris Schwarzenbach

Anita Grant Steele

Robert O.Y. Warren 

Dr. William Stuart Warren

Willow Warren Caffrey